Finalists named ahead of eighth annual Irish Law Awards

Irish Law AwardsDozens of law firms, legal practitioners and in-house legal teams across Ireland have been named as finalists ahead of the 2019 Irish Law Awards.

Now in their eighth year, the awards aim to identify, honour and publicise outstanding achievements, while also recognising individuals who have dedicated their lives to serving in the legal profession.

According to organisers, more than 100 legal firms entered across the different categories this year, a 20 per cent increase on last year.

The finalists were drawn up by a judging panel comprised of sixteen legal experts chaired by Dr Eamonn G. Hall, who will also pick the winners ahead of the awards ceremony at a black-tie gala dinner hosted by broadcaster Ivan Yates on Friday 14 June.

New categories this year include “Corporate/Commercial Law Team/Lawyer of the Year”, “Personal Injury/Medical Negligence Law Firm/Team/Lawyer of the Year”, “Pro Bono/Community Law Firm/Lawyer of the Year” and “Diversity & Inclusion Law Firm of the Year”.

Commenting on the announcement of finalists, Dr Hall said: “In the Irish Law Awards, we celebrate the great achievements and the day-to-day achievements of solicitors, barristers and legal executives of Ireland who all share a passion for justice and a passion for excellence on behalf of their clients.

“These achievements deserve to be celebrated and are recorded by awards judged by one’s peers – one of the highest forms of accolade.”

Event director Katherine O’Riordan added: “The Irish Law Awards recognise the hard work and dedication of those working in the legal profession and offers a platform to showcase their achievements in 2018 to date.

“The standard and number of nominations this year has been exceptional and the addition of the new categories, proved to be very popular. We’re really looking forward to the awards ceremony on 14 June and best of luck to all the finalists.”

Related posts