Seven law students elected as Scholars of Trinity College Dublin

Seven law students have been elected as Scholars of Trinity College Dublin (TCD), demonstrating their in-depth knowledge and understanding of the law.

The students are Ruby Barrett, Jonathan Boylan, Kate Maher and Robert Van Breda, who are all studying Law, as well as Aoife O’Carroll, studying Law and Business, Sean Masterson, studying Law and French, and Jack Synnott, studying Law and Political Science.

In order to become a Scholar at Trinity, which is often called the most prestigious undergraduate award in Ireland, second-year students study for special exams held in January while continuing with their usual course work.

A total of 58 students across various fields were announced as Scholars at the beginning of the annual Trinity Week.

The university also named 15 new Fellows, five new professional Fellows and two Honorary Fellows – including the former Chief Justice of Ireland and pro-chancellor of the university, Mrs Justice Susan Denham.

Congratulating them, Provost Dr Patrick Prendergast said: “This is always a special day for Trinity, celebrating the academic achievement of our new Fellows and Scholars.”

Tags: TCD

Related posts